Rush Help Needed-New Node Pending

Discussion on the ACID distribution package
k1if
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 14, 2012 6:20 am

Rush Help Needed-New Node Pending

Postby k1if » Mon Jul 23, 2012 7:09 am

I signed up for an additional node last night. Where *EXACTALLY* do you set to manually configure nodes so that nothing is automatically d/l to my server? Ive cannot find and was not given any option to set server this way when I requested the new node. I have looked on the allstarlink.org site everywhere and do not see this option. The new node is pending and I dont want to loose my current node settings by having the system auto d/l the new files for the new node.








Thank-you
K1IF

wd5mhz
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:04 pm

Re: Rush Help Needed-New Node Pending

Postby wd5mhz » Sun Aug 19, 2012 10:44 am

Log in to AllStar go to where it says Server go to Manual config

Hope that helps
73,s
Mike Henry
wd5mhz

KF5RJQ
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Sep 22, 2012 4:57 am

Re: Rush Help Needed-New Node Pending

Postby KF5RJQ » Mon Sep 24, 2012 10:56 pm

I know it downloads on initial connect, or when asked to, but will it actually pull down a new config automatically?

When I added a node, mine did not.


Return to “ACID Distribution”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest